Frangipani

Polyamory, bisexuality and maybe even some atheism

Reasons February 21, 2008

Filed under: Coming out — Araliya @ 2:30 pm
Tags:

Mortar and Pestle wrote:

I want to be unapologetically out as a feminist, as sex-positive, queer, atheist, angry, self-centred, female, human, in my daily life, whether it’s sleeping without underwear, or talking openly, or being able to find and read the books I’m searching for in a bookstore, or going out without answering to anyone or worrying that I’ll be harassed, followed, groped, raped. I want to be able to write freely without worrying about what people will think if they read it, about where to hide my diary, about how to make sure that nobody associates me with this blog, about how to keep myself safe. I don’t want safe; I’d rather push my limits further.

Yes. Just, yes.

 

Leave a Reply

