Frangipani

Polyamory, bisexuality and maybe even some atheism

She wrote! March 2, 2008

Filed under: Coming out — Araliya @ 9:03 am
Tags:

I woke up extra early because I was sure she would have emailed back by now. Sure enough, there it was in my inbox. I was a bit nervous (ok, a LOT) opening it, but I needn’t have worried. It was a long-ish email for her – she’s usually a bit cryptic – but basically she said:

OF COURSE i would write back and be “okay” and all that. its ME! geeeez, theres no shock, judgment here baby…..so beyond that!

and:

i love you for this email. and if I’m not sounding toooo serious about it, it’s because I’m just happy you wrote to me. And I’m also happy you’re happy. Because you sound happy. like you’re finally reaching some place. you know?

Like I said before, I didn’t really expect her to arrive at my door with a pitchfork-wielding village mob, but it’s still such a huge relief to have an actual, positive reaction. After this, I don’t think I really care who I tell and when, though I suppose some sort of order will be needed. Most of my local friends already know or have a vague idea that I’m not the straightest married woman they know, but they’re pretty patchy themselves so that doesn’t worry me. This is big. This means that when I go ‘back’, I have someone there who not only knows but understands. That means a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

