Frangipani

Polyamory, bisexuality and maybe even some atheism

A Moment July 14, 2008

Filed under: Figuring it out,Polyamory — Araliya @ 4:24 pm
Tags: ,

Someone asked me a few months ago what I ultimately wanted with my relationships, where I saw them going, etc. At the time, I had no clear idea and, for the most part, I still don’t. But the other day, A stopped by and, while I was in the other room, I heard him and H talking. I couldn’t hear what they were saying, but the friendly, warm tone they were using made me smile. They get along. They have stuff to say to each other. They make the same kind of (awful) jokes and defend each other for making them too.

I like that. I like that very much. It makes me happy to hear them getting along. It makes me hope very very quietly – so that I don’t disturb things by pushing too hard – that this can continue indefinitely and keep growing. Growing into what exactly, I don’t know, but growing all the same.

 

2 Responses to “A Moment”

  1. polyoldfart Says:

    Just like that, it’s one of those little things that reminds me that I’m part of my tribe. The people I love who are my chosen family, together and happy. I don’t get mooshy about many things, but that’s one of them. A warm happy thought to hold me through the bad days.

  2. polyawesome Says:

    Aw. What a nice little moment.


Leave a Reply

