Frangipani

Polyamory, bisexuality and maybe even some atheism

Make That Nine August 20, 2008

Filed under: Coming out — Araliya @ 12:46 am
Tags:

Nine people who know, that is. I didn’t end up emailing that friend of mine but I caught her a little earlier than when we were supposed to meet and filled her in. I’d only just told her when our other friend joined us so I leapt up to greet her while friend 1 attempted to digest what I’d said. Friend 2 assisted her and, after the requisite questions, we moved on to other things. I was fairly confident that things were ok, but I knew for sure when they spotted an opportunity to tease me about it all and pounced on it, proceeding to be gloriously mean and catty to me. *sigh* Nothing says ‘I love you’ like a heaping helping of well crafted sarcasm, and the craftsmanship these girls are capable of is superb.

 

3 Responses to “Make That Nine”

  1. Temptress Says:

    I found your blog today via “polyoldfart” and I must say I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your archives. You have a wonderful style of writing that paints pictures for me. I am in a polyamorous quad, we have had our ups and down’s, but I woudn’t change the choices we made in coming together.
    While I do not identify as Bi, I am deeply and irrevocably in love with the woman I consider my “wife”. I would love the opportunity to add you to our blogroll with your permmision.
    Feel free to check us out at …. ourpolylife.org or directly at our blog …. ourpolylife.wordpress.com

    Temptress

  2. Francesca Says:

    Wow! There must be something in the air with all of this “coming out”, eh? I’m glad it seems to be going well…xx

  3. Araliya Says:

    Temptress,
    Hello. I’m glad you got something out of stopping by – it’s always good to connect with other poly persons. I’d be happy for you to add me to your blogroll. I’ll definitely be checking out your blog too (just had a quick peek and am heading back there now).

    Hey Francesca – we seem to be on a roll, huh? 🙂


Leave a Reply

